Budget
  • Germany Mulls a ‘Shadow Budget’ to Add Debt

    By Michael Rainey

    With its economy on the verge of recession and interest rates at historical lows, German officials are looking into ways to evade the strict limits placed on federal spending. Germany’s so-called “...

  • Senator Shelby (R-AL) speaks to reporters after a vote in Washington

    Senate Spending Talks Go Off the Rails Amid Disagreements on Abortion, Border Wall

    Senators racing to move appropriations bills for fiscal year 2020 stumbled out of the gate Tuesday, tripped up by disagreements over abortion-related “poison pills” and funding for President Trump’s...

  • A red traffic light stands in front of the U.S. Capitol building in Washington

    Deficit Tops $1 Trillion

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The annual federal budget deficit rose above $1 trillion in August, the Congressional Budget Office said Monday. The deficit reached $1,067 billion in the first 11 months of the 2019 fiscal year,...

  • FILE PHOTO: A combine drives over stalks of soft red winter wheat during the harvest on a farm in Dixon, Illinois

    Is Trump’s Farmer Bailout Legal?

    By Michael Rainey

    Senior Trump administration officials are reportedly concerned that the president’s $28 billion bailout for farmers hurt by his trade war exceeds the limits of the Commodity Credit Corporation, the...

  • Mark Sanford speaks at the LPAC conference in Chantilly, Virginia

    Trump Gets a Fiscally Focused Challenger

    By Michael Rainey

    Mark Sanford announced Sunday that he is running for president, becoming the third Republican to challenge President Trump for the nomination in 2020. The former South Carolina congressman said he...

Budget Directory

Tags
Wednesday, December 26, 2012 - 5:20pm
Sunday, December 23, 2012 - 6:23pm
Sunday, December 23, 2012 - 12:02am
Saturday, December 22, 2012 - 8:50am
Friday, December 21, 2012 - 8:54pm
Sunday, December 16, 2012 - 12:01am
Saturday, December 15, 2012 - 9:45pm
Thursday, December 13, 2012 - 11:19am
Sunday, December 9, 2012 - 12:08am
Monday, December 3, 2012 - 2:28pm
Saturday, December 1, 2012 - 2:56pm
Thursday, November 29, 2012 - 11:35am
Saturday, November 24, 2012 - 9:22pm
Tuesday, November 20, 2012 - 2:17pm
Friday, November 16, 2012 - 12:20pm
Thursday, November 15, 2012 - 10:51am
Sunday, November 11, 2012 - 9:27pm
Friday, November 9, 2012 - 11:54am
Saturday, November 3, 2012 - 6:12pm
Saturday, November 3, 2012 - 1:10am
Friday, November 2, 2012 - 9:44am
Wednesday, October 31, 2012 - 11:36pm
Monday, October 29, 2012 - 12:37am
Sunday, October 28, 2012 - 7:11pm
Friday, October 26, 2012 - 9:10am
Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 12:34pm
Monday, October 22, 2012 - 1:48pm
Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - 11:47am
Monday, October 15, 2012 - 12:21pm
Sunday, October 14, 2012 - 12:16am
Sunday, October 14, 2012 - 12:08am
Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 11:27am
Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 5:10pm
Friday, October 5, 2012 - 11:04am
Sunday, September 30, 2012 - 2:33pm
Sunday, September 30, 2012 - 12:08am
Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 3:08pm
Tuesday, September 25, 2012 - 12:02am
Monday, September 24, 2012 - 10:51am
Sunday, September 23, 2012 - 12:22am
Sunday, September 23, 2012 - 12:17am
Wednesday, September 19, 2012 - 5:24pm
Tuesday, September 18, 2012 - 12:49pm
Monday, September 17, 2012 - 12:16am
Sunday, September 16, 2012 - 12:21am
Tuesday, September 11, 2012 - 1:57pm
Sunday, September 9, 2012 - 1:37pm
Saturday, September 8, 2012 - 6:56pm
Tuesday, September 4, 2012 - 12:30am

Pages