Budget
  • House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi speaks with reporters during her weekly news conference on Capitol Hill in Washington

    Pelosi Warns Trump on Foreign Aid Cuts

    By Michael Rainey

    House Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-CA) said the Trump administration’s reported effort to cancel more than $4 billion in unspent foreign aid funds raises serious legal issues and could jeopardize the two-...

  • District of Columbia

    Spending Up, Revenue Down

    By Michael Rainey

    Politicians argue about whether the U.S. has a revenue problem (taxes too low) or a spending problem (spending too high), but in historical context, it looks like the answer might be “both.” The...

  • FILE PHOTO: Greenland's residents grapple with global warming

    Trump Reportedly Wants to Buy ... Greenland?

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    $100 Million: That’s how much President Harry Truman offered Denmark to purchase Greenland back in 1946, a deal the Danes turned down. According to a Wall Street Journal report Thursday, President...

  • Trump Wants to Cut $4.3 Billion in Foreign Aid

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration is proposing to eliminate more than $4 billion in unspent foreign assistance funds, Politico reported late Thursday. The White House budget office reportedly sent a proposal...

  • Obama administration proposes new limits on tax-exempt political groups

    IRS Budget Cuts Led to Billions in Lost Corporate Tax Revenue: Study

    IRS budget cuts are costing the U.S. government substantially more in tax collections than they save, according to a new study highlighted by USA Today . Researchers at the Indiana University Kelley...

Budget Directory

Tags
Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 5:36pm
Monday, March 12, 2012 - 5:15pm
Monday, March 12, 2012 - 12:34pm
Sunday, March 11, 2012 - 8:55pm
Sunday, March 11, 2012 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, March 7, 2012 - 12:49pm
Tuesday, March 6, 2012 - 2:32am
Monday, March 5, 2012 - 5:24pm
Monday, March 5, 2012 - 5:07am
Sunday, March 4, 2012 - 2:13pm
Friday, March 2, 2012 - 2:02pm
Friday, March 2, 2012 - 1:47pm
Thursday, March 1, 2012 - 1:13pm
Monday, February 27, 2012 - 5:37pm
Saturday, February 25, 2012 - 10:19pm
Friday, February 24, 2012 - 7:01pm
Monday, February 20, 2012 - 5:27am
Saturday, February 18, 2012 - 2:28am
Thursday, February 16, 2012 - 5:32pm
Wednesday, February 15, 2012 - 2:11pm
Wednesday, February 15, 2012 - 1:15pm
Monday, February 13, 2012 - 9:37pm
Monday, February 13, 2012 - 5:52pm
Monday, February 13, 2012 - 5:49pm
Wednesday, February 8, 2012 - 1:11pm
Tuesday, February 7, 2012 - 6:05pm
Monday, February 6, 2012 - 5:11pm
Monday, February 6, 2012 - 4:24pm
Saturday, February 4, 2012 - 2:10pm
Friday, February 3, 2012 - 2:50pm
Friday, February 3, 2012 - 2:43pm
Thursday, February 2, 2012 - 4:50pm
Tuesday, January 31, 2012 - 3:57pm
Friday, January 27, 2012 - 2:31pm
Wednesday, January 25, 2012 - 2:03pm
Tuesday, January 24, 2012 - 1:35pm
Sunday, January 22, 2012 - 11:41pm
Sunday, January 22, 2012 - 7:29pm
Sunday, January 22, 2012 - 2:59pm
Saturday, January 21, 2012 - 9:48pm
Thursday, January 19, 2012 - 6:58pm
Tuesday, January 17, 2012 - 1:18pm
Saturday, January 14, 2012 - 11:46pm
Friday, January 13, 2012 - 4:01pm
Friday, January 13, 2012 - 12:12pm
Friday, January 13, 2012 - 12:30am
Thursday, January 12, 2012 - 6:59pm
Thursday, January 12, 2012 - 5:00am
Wednesday, January 11, 2012 - 1:58pm
Tuesday, January 10, 2012 - 1:58pm

Pages