Budget
  • Sanders, Buttigieg Release Plans for Veterans Affairs

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    Bernie Sanders unveiled on Monday a proposal to expand services provided by the Department of Veterans Affairs. Among numerous policy details in the proposal, Sanders said he would: Fill 50,000...

  • Congress Wants to Push Shutdown Deadline into December

    The House will vote the week of November 18 on a short-term spending bill intended to avert a government shutdown later that week, House Majority Leader Steny Hoyer (D-MD) said in a letter to...

  • Democratic presidential candidate Pete Buttigieg, Mayor of South Bend Ind., speaks to a crowd during a campaign event, Saturday,

    Buttigieg’s $1 Trillion Plan for Free Tuition, Child Care and Housing

    By Michael Rainey

    Democratic presidential contender Pete Buttigieg released on Friday more than $1 trillion worth of proposals that focus on education, housing and child care. The plans include: $700 billion for pre-K...

  • Sen. Van Hollen announces a bipartisan agreement on Turkey sanctions during a news conference in Washington

    Democrats Propose New Tax on Millionaires

    By Michael Rainey

    Two Democratic lawmakers unveiled a plan Thursday that would raise taxes on high-income households. Sen. Chris Van Hollen of Maryland and Rep. Don Beyer of Virginia are proposing a 10-percentage...

  • Chairman of the Senate Budget Committee Enzi waits for order to be restored during markup of the FY2018 Budget reconciliation legislation on Capitol Hill in Washington

    Senate Committee Approves Budget Reforms

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The Senate Budget Committee on Wednesday approved a bipartisan bill that aims to reform the federal government’s budget process. The Bipartisan Congressional Budget Reform Act “would provide a more...

Budget Directory

Tags
Wednesday, February 6, 2013 - 1:30pm
Tuesday, February 5, 2013 - 5:22pm
Monday, February 4, 2013 - 8:42pm
Monday, February 4, 2013 - 7:12pm
Wednesday, January 30, 2013 - 5:03am
Tuesday, January 29, 2013 - 5:08am
Friday, January 25, 2013 - 5:30am
Thursday, January 24, 2013 - 5:08am
Wednesday, January 23, 2013 - 7:36pm
Wednesday, January 23, 2013 - 3:46pm
Tuesday, January 22, 2013 - 6:02pm
Friday, January 18, 2013 - 6:09pm
Thursday, January 17, 2013 - 6:24pm
Wednesday, January 16, 2013 - 2:13am
Tuesday, January 15, 2013 - 5:02am
Monday, January 14, 2013 - 7:27pm
Sunday, January 13, 2013 - 5:11am
Thursday, January 10, 2013 - 5:45pm
Thursday, January 10, 2013 - 5:09am
Wednesday, January 9, 2013 - 6:33pm
Wednesday, January 9, 2013 - 5:11am
Monday, January 7, 2013 - 2:20am
Sunday, January 6, 2013 - 5:30am
Friday, January 4, 2013 - 5:03am
Friday, January 4, 2013 - 1:19am
Thursday, January 3, 2013 - 5:51am
Wednesday, January 2, 2013 - 8:46pm
Wednesday, January 2, 2013 - 5:30am
Monday, December 31, 2012 - 5:14am
Sunday, December 30, 2012 - 5:06am
Sunday, December 30, 2012 - 5:02am
Friday, December 28, 2012 - 5:06am
Thursday, December 27, 2012 - 5:08am
Thursday, December 27, 2012 - 5:07am
Thursday, December 27, 2012 - 12:50am
Wednesday, December 26, 2012 - 10:20pm
Monday, December 24, 2012 - 5:03am
Saturday, December 22, 2012 - 1:54am
Friday, December 21, 2012 - 4:27pm
Thursday, December 20, 2012 - 5:35am
Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 5:19pm
Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 5:06am
Tuesday, December 18, 2012 - 5:25pm
Monday, December 17, 2012 - 5:30am
Thursday, December 13, 2012 - 5:50pm
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 - 5:14am

Pages